Me. Just visiting.

I am just awesome. No, really – even Improved Elle couldn’t have done better. Yesterday, I drove to a far away city where my dearest Katie lives, snuck into her apartment (her fault…she gave me the key), cleaned it, and waited for her to return from her trip to Seattle. Needless to say, we are having the most delightful two days together!

The almost 3 hour road trip gave me ample time to really dive into this whole “I’m literate” deal. I knew that I would finish Have a Little Faith by Mitch Albom about an hour into the trip (highly recommend it, by the way), so I ran over to Bargain Books before I left to see what I could get for cheap. I picked up a book called The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz. Honestly, it was slim pickin’s at Bargain Books, but I am extremely pleased with my decision. I usually don’t enjoy novels written today, but this is just good fun. A wonderful pick for my journey to become better-read.

My 3 articles a day idea has been a flop. When I’m online, I’d much rather read my friend’s tweets or write my own blog posts than read a long, arduous article. Enter slate.com – my ignorance savior! They even had a delightful article about the sappy words used in the Olympics. You can read about that here. Not the most newsworthy subject, but I did read about the differences in the disasters of Haiti and Chile.

‘Nuff said. Gotta play with the bestie. I’m out.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment